Clubs and Activities

From hip hop dancing to sandwich making, we have a wide variety of clubs and activities to be involved in.

For more information on school clubs, contact Kirsten Stone, krstone@fcps.edu

Club Name Sponsor Sponsor Email Meeting information
Active Minds Ms. Wolf mkwolf@fcps.edu Tuesday's in 161
Amnesty International Mr. Blanchet dmblanchet@fcps.edu 234 Thursdays
Animal Activism Ms. Sligerland bsslingerlan@fcps.edu wednesday's, 155
Art Club Ms. Carter BMCarter@fcps.edu 191, TBD
Change for Children Ms. Gilbert bpgilbert@fcps.edu Mondays after school Room 256
Chess Club Mr. Romeo MRomeo@fcps.edu Fridays after school in room 220
Chinese Language Club Ms. Moy ssmoy@fcps.edu Room 263, every Tuesday of school days.
Computer Science Club (Cyber Patriots) Ms. Listman VListman@fcps.edu Wednesdays in room 240
Debate and Speech Mr. Biddick/ Ms. Fink mbiddick@cox.net Cafeteria - Mondays/Wednesdays
DECA Ms. Gardner jmgardner@fcps.edu Mondays room 126A
Digital Art Club Ms. Boyle ghboyle@fcps.edu Room 192 (1-2 a month)
English Honor Society Mr. Allen jmallen1@fcps.edu Room 154
Esports Club Mr. Brownrigg cgbrownrigg@fcps.edu Room 258; Tuesday and Thursday
FBLA Ms. Dingell DTDingell@fcps.edu Second Wednesday of each mother in Room 246
FCCLA Ms. VanPelt RKVanpelt@fcps.edu 1st Tuesday of each month in room 125
Food for Folks Mr. Doyle jwdoyle@fcps.edu Thursdays rm 244
French Club Ms.Odoux cmodoux@fcps.edu Wednesday once a month in 202
Gay Straight Alliance Mr. Doyle jwdoyle@fcps.edu Room 244 on Wednesdays
Girls United Ms.Korones JSKorones@fcps.edu Wednesdays Room 153
Girls Who Code Ms. Listman VListman@fcps.edu  
Guitar Mr. Allen jmallen1@fcps.edu Wednesday's in the orchestra room
Hip Hop Culture Club Ms. Mansfield Suzem206@gmail.com In front of main gym, Fridays
Interact Mrs. Peters tlpeters@fcps.edu 260 room, once a month on Tuesday's
International Club Mrs. Moser srmoser@fcps.edu Wednesday (bi-monthly) in Room 128
Investment and Finance Club Mr. Doyle jwdoyle@fcps.edu Every other Tuesday after school in Room 244
Jewish Student Union Mrs. Noyes vmnoyes@fcps.edu Guided study room on Tuesdays/mondays every other week
JMHS Biology Club Mrs. Kreit-Wright jlwright@fcps.edu Room 214, Tuesdays
JMHS German Club Ms. Petty mpetty@fcps.edu Tuesdays, rm 120
JMHS Hawkappella Ms. Rowan CCRowan@fcps.edu Choir room, Wednesdays (otherwise TBD around performances)
Junior Civitan Mr. Lebendig milebendig@fcps.edu Room 151, every other Thursday
Key Club Mrs. Madero EFMadero@fcps.edu Room 217 on Tuesdays
Knitting Club Ms. Anderson tsanderson1@fcps.edu Black day Tuesdays, Rm 232
Latin Club Ms. Anderson tsanderson1@fcps.edu Room 232 on Thursdays
Latin Honor Society Ms.Anderson tsanderson1@fcps.edu 232
Literary Arts Magazine Mr. Marmorstein fmarmorstein@fcps.edu Wednesdays Room 162 and 167
MAD Book Club Ms. Pleasants aapleasants@fcps.edu 2nd and 4th wednesdays of the month in the Library
Mad Collect for a Cause Ms. Curran nlcurran@fcps.edu Room 203 every other Wednesday (2 meetings per month)
Math Club Ms. Crescioli dacrescioli@fcps.edu  
Medical Youth Society Ms. Miner ewminer@fcps.edu Thursdays in room 218
Middle Eastern Awareness Club Mr. Allen jmallen1@fcps.edu  
Minority student association Mrs. Gardner jmgardner@fcps.edu Every Tuesday and room 129A
Model United Nations Ms. Frantzen mnfrantzen@fcps.edu 119 tuesdays
National Art Honor Society Ms. Carter and Ms. Boyle

BMCarter@fcps.edu; ghboyle@fcps.edu

 
National Honor Society Ms. Jones/ Ms. Bartosiak

ALJones2@fcps.edu; slbartosiak@fcps.edu

 
NBHS (National Business honors society) Ms. Dingell DTDingell@fcps.edu 1st and second Wednesday each month in room 246
Octagon Club Mrs. Delaet and Mrs. Crescioli jmdelaet@fcps.edu; dacrescioli@fcps.edu Every other Thursday in room 236
Operation Smile Ms. Korones JSKorones@fcps.edu Room 153 on fridays
Philosophy Club Mr.Landis JNLandis@fcps.edu Mondays in the library lab
Ping Pong Club Mr. Romeo MRomeo@fcps.edu Monday after school outside Room 220
Poetry Club Mrs. Casey klcasey@fcps.edu Every other Thursday, Mrs. Casey's room 151
Recorder Club Ms. Ferrick Cdferrick@fcps.edu Thursdays 159 3-3:30
Red Cross Club TBD   Thursday's and Wednesday's in the orchestra room
Rho Kappa Social Studies Honor Society Mrs. Palo and Ms. Petty cvpalo@fcps.edu; mpetty@fcps.edu Warhawk hall on the second Tuesday of the month
Robotics     Room 142, TBD
Rubik's Cube Club Ms. Mautz MRMautz@fcps.edu Library on fridays
SADD (students against distructive decisions) Mr. Neeley SSNeeley@fcps.edu Room 186. We every Wednesday.
Science Olympiad Mr. Thomson mthomson@fcps.edu Tuesday/Wednesday room 242
SEA (Students for Environmental Action) Club Dr.Smith and Ms.Garifo ASmith5@fcps.edu; magarifo@fcps.edu Tuesdays, room 221
Spanish Club Ms. Holman caholman@fcps.edu Wed. in room 210
Spanish Honor Society Maria Sanchez misanchez@fcps.edu In rm 200 or 204 and only on special occasions
Sports Medicine Club Ms. Gottschalk VBGottschalk@fcps.edu Wed room 6B
Thespian Honor Society Mr. Henderson LMHenderson@fcps.edu In the blackbox, the first Wednesday of each month
TSA Mrs. Diglisic ediglisic@fcps.edu Wednesday rm 142
Ultimate Frisbee Interest Club Mr. Brownrigg cgbrownrigg@fcps.edu rm 258 Tuesday once a month after school
United Against Child Hunger Ms. Rees KNRees@fcps.edu Room 108, Tuesdays
Warhawk Buddies Club Mrs. Frasnelli bjfrasnelli@fcps.edu Wednesday's warhawk time 185
Young Democrats Mr. Lebendig milebendig@fcps.edu 151 to be determined
Young Entrepreneurs Ms. Moy SSMoy@fcps.edu Room 263, 1-2 times a month